Winter Walk—KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar, Day 11

“I wonder if the snow loves the trees and fields, that it kisses them so gently? And then it covers them up snug, you know, with a white quilt; and perhaps it says “Go to sleep, darlings, till the summer comes again.” ~ Lewis Carroll

Winter Walk

A walk in the woods is good for the soul, especially on a brisk sunny winter day. I slipped out to the KittyCatS Winterland to take photos of this great outfit: a mesh top from Fae Eriksen that she is featuring at Winter Trend, including materials on the mesh, and tights from Lisanna Lauria that will be sold at the soon-to-open Frost. Boots from Senzati0n Domenitzo, also at Winter Trend, keep my feet warm.

Winter Walk

I donned Shyla Diggs’s beautiful skin to feature new eyes from Constance Daehlie and this pretty holly accessory that Taiko McCaw is offering at Frost when it opens. (I can imagine many pretty photos coming from this look).

Most importantly, however, is the GIFT that Queue Marlowe is offering in the KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar today, a beautiful up-do available in three colors: cinnamon stick, snickerdoodle and sugar cookie. Queue made these colors JUST for this calendar, so get it now!!

Winter Walk

Hair: AD – Angel – cinnamon bark with .b cinnamon bark hair base – root by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog, GIFT available exclusively in the KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar *

Skin: -Belleza- Eva Uber Med 7 R by Shyla Diggs for –Belleza-, available at Uber *

Eyes: #adored – dawn eyes – green by Constance Daehlie for #adored, available at

Tunic: *Fishy Strawberry* Belted Tunic – Military Green by Fae Eriksen for Fishy Strawberry, available at Winter Trend

Tights: MoDANNA [Myriade Collection] Wool Tights Green by Lisanna Lauria for MoDANNA, available at Frost (opening December 13) *

Holly: *N*FUYUICHIGO – RUBUS BUERGARI by taiko McCaw for *NAMINOKE*, available at Frost (opening December 13) *

Hands: Slink Avatar Enhancement Hands – Relaxed by Siddean Munro for Slink

Feet: Slink Female Feet (AvEnhance) – Mid by Siddean Munro for Slink

Boots: Essenz – Chicago (Fatpack 1) by Senzati0n Domenitzo for Essenz, available at Winter Trend  *

Poses: Mistress and Just Stand by Mavi Beck for Ma Vie *

Winter Walk

2 thoughts on “Winter Walk—KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar, Day 11

  1. Harper

    After reading this blog post and seeing the photo of you in the FREE GIFT of the beautiful up-do in three exclusive colours: cinnamon stick, snickerdoodle and sugar cookie that Queue Marlowe is offering in the KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar today and the fact that Queue make this stunning hair in colours exclusively for the KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar, I immediately TP’ed to obtain them for myself.

    However I am sure your readers and yourself can imagine my frustration at having having to join what was the longest queue, no relation to Ms Q Marlow, I have ever seen in SL. What made it almost surreal was apart from myself and other people standing behind me who appeared to feel the same as I did when we noticed the uncountable number of people ahead of me were called, starting at the KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar board, Z then Zooo1; Zooo2; Zooo3; Zooo4; Zooo5 etc.

    Barely and I are your friends, we have tried to make you aware that Z’s styling makes even the crazy cat person look like a hipster as well as what appears to be serious self-esteem issues, however while Queue Marlowe’s gorgeous and stunning up-do in colours exclusive for the KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar a must have and people desperate to obtain Z’s antics clearly cross the line in the snow, I know as I drew the line with a small twig myself.

    PS I simply cannot decide if snickerdoodle or sugar cookie looks better on me. Personally I am sure I am a snickerdoodle however Barely looked at me in this exquisite up-do and immediately said “sugar cookie”

Leave a Reply

