Silent Night—KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar, Day 24

Silent night, Holy night
All is calm, all is bright

~ “Silent Night” as done by the Flaming Lips

(December 24, 1818: Father Joseph Mohr first performed his song Silent Night 196 years ago today. Nearly a century later, in 1914, German soldiers on the Western Front sang the song from the trenches and were joined by their British opponents.)

Silent Night

It’s the final day of the KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar, and I have to be honest, I am relieved. There were so many beautiful gifts given and I wanted to honor each one in my blog entries, but I am exhausted. Well add to this that I made 13 different kinds of cookies and 4 dozen sweet rolls for Christmas. And bought all the gifts and wrapped them, trimmed the tree, and managed to fit a manicure and pedicure in there.

The final gift of the season is, of course, a KittyCat, and this one is absolutely gorgeous with snowflakes across a midnight blue fur and a snowflake collar. Callie leant me a full grown KittyCat for posing but I couldn’t help but grab my own kitten and birth him. Rodwell sits nicely on my shoulder and in my hand.

I took my kittens to Serene Footman’s gorgeous sim and donned one of Kiddo Oh’s special holiday dresses, the Kafkaesque in white. I think this would be a fabulous wedding dress as well as a formal for the holidays. My gorgeous shoes are new ones from Senzati0n Domenitzo, and will be shown again as I love the styling. The shoes and dress fit perfectly over the Belleza mesh body (I did get the Maitreya but opted to wear this body for less hassle as I rushed to get this blog entry done).

Silent Night

I have used Umazuma Metaluna’s new applier for the body, and it works wonderfully across the whole body, including hands and feet. The match to the system skin is almost perfect. And my skin is one of her lovely skins at the Arcade, which is still open and great for grabbing gifts as all is no copy. Pack your gacha extras in boxes and give them to friends! My updo is one of Mirja Mill’s wonderful new formal looks, this one having her great animation for having it up as I show or down in a ponytail with one click. I love that option! Pretty earrings from Kouralee finish the look.

I hope you, my dear readers, all have a wonderful holiday time, no matter what your beliefs. This darkest of nights in the Northern hemisphere and longest of days in the Southern is a wonderful time to enjoy our families and friends and to indulge the wonderful gifts our lives give us. I would like to thank you for continuing to read my blog and wish you a most beautiful holiday!

Silent Night

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * LALEEN * /darkred with .:EMO-tions:. HAIRBASE 23 darkred – upper side by Mirja Mills for.:EMO-tions:. *

Skin: [theSkinnery] Leigh 6 (toffee) with [theSkinnery] Leigh Lipgloss 3 by Umazuma Metaluna for [theSkinnery], available at the Arcade *

Applier: [theSkinnery] Belleza Venus Body Applier HUD – toffee by Umazuma Metaluna for [theSkinnery] *

Eyes: #adored – dawn eyes – blue steel by Constance Daehlie for #adored *

Body: -Belleza- Venus V 0.02 by Tricky Boucher for –Belleza– *

Dress: Kafkaesque by Kiddo Oh for .::Dead Dollz::. *

Earrings: Herspherical {Snowflake Earrings} RoseGold by Kouralee for Herspherical, available at Kustom 9 *

Shoes: Essenz – Vienna (Fatpack 1) by Senzati0n Domenitzo for Essenz *

KittyCat: KittyCatS! – Silent Night – Advent 2014 by KittyCatS for KittyCatS, GIFT available exclusively in the KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar *

Poses: *Frost* by Fanny Willis for Everglow *

Photos taken at Prides Crossing, assembled by Serene Footman

Silent Night

One thought on “Silent Night—KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar, Day 24

  1. Pingback: Silent Night—KittyCatS & Friends Advent Calendar, Day 24 | Be Happy in sl's Blog

Leave a Reply

