White Obliterate

“All Heaven and Earth
Flowered white obliterate…
Snow…unceasing snow”
― Hashin, Japanese Haiku

White Obliterate

I heard it’s going to be a snowpoclypse in the Northeastern US today, so I predict a baby boom in about 38-40 weeks in the same region. I personally prefer white in my fashion and not on my driveway. And this white dress from pepehair from the Trend3 event is a stunner. I have purchased from Pepe before and gotten a little burned by their mesh because this designer is clearly still getting up to speed on designing so I was hesitant this time but this dress fits beautifully. The mesh is rigged wonderfully and looks fabulous on. My biggest problem was getting my butt small enough to fit under the dress (do not wear with the Maitreya mesh body—it simply won’t work). I wedged the Belleza body in much more easily.

I purchased the shoes from MzEvieNoir at the Trend3 event also and while I love the style and look, they were pretty pricey for shoes that just come available for Slink feet. She does offer them in the package with separate ones for plain heel with gold or silver hardware or gold or silver heel. I hope MsNoir sees fit to lower her prices in the future because I would be amenable to buying more if she lowered her price, made versions for the Belleza and Maitreya feet and considered a texture change HUD.

White Obliterate

Shyla Diggs has come out with a new set of skins for the celestial theme at Uber. They all have fantastic make ups that tend to pull the eyes together visually, so if your avatar has wider eyes, this might be the set for you. She also includes a full compliment of lipsticks and blush with the fatpack. My hair is one of Catwa Clips smooth and sexy mesh ‘dos, a sleek look to accompany this great dress. And my jewelry was a recent release from AvaGardner Kungler who is secretly yearning to be a jewelry maker. When I look at her pieces, I see the care with which a craftswoman selected the stones, positioned the findings, twisted the wire into place. Every piece she makes is an amazing mesh work at a minute scale and a piece of art. You might have to get a shovel out for the snow but not for this.

White Obliterate

Hair: CATWA HAIR Silky [Flat] by Catwa Clip for CaTwA

Skin: -Belleza- Celeste Uber SK 3 R with -Belleza- Celeste Uber SK Blush 1 by Shyla Diggs for –Belleza, available at Uber *

Eyes: #adored – cloud eyes – alchemist – b by Constance Daehlie for #adored *

Body: -Belleza- Venus V 0.02 by Tricky Boucher for –Belleza– *

Dress: Pepe – Sydney Wrap Dress (White) by pepehair for Pepe, available at Trend3

Nail applier: [LB Chrome Purple] *Belleza* Manicure and Pedicure by Santana Lumiere for La Boheme

Necklace: (Kunglers Extra) Tathar necklace – Silver by AvaGardner Kungler for Kunglers Extra*

Shoes: [Co57] Lynette Sandal BLANC Metal Heel by MzEvieNoir for Co Fifty Seven, available at Trend3

White Obliterate

2 thoughts on “White Obliterate

  1. Pingback: White Obliterate | Be Happy in sl's Blog

  2. Pingback: White Obliterate | BloggingSL

Leave a Reply

