Tangled Up in Blue

As I was walkin’ away
I heard her say over my shoulder
“We’ll meet again someday on the avenue”
Tangled up in blue

~ “Tangled Up in Blue” by Bob Dylan

Tangled Up in Blue

I am looking forward to an evening out in Poulet Koenkamp’s elegant mesh gown. It’s a premade mesh gown I have seen others using but Poulet has dressed it up with a mesh scarf and her great textures, which makes all the difference. I dressed it up with lightning rod earrings from Constance Daehlie for Anybody and her awesome nail set, which can be used on the Maitreya hands. I heard that the thing is to have the ring finger painted a contrasting color (which I had done with my last manicure in RL) and Constance has done that in this set.

Tangled Up in Blue

Umazuma Metaluna has created a set appliers for the LeLutka mesh heads and they have character and beauty. I really like how she defined the eyes with a deeper lid and bags under the eyes. I used the gift makeup to do my eyes and lips and adjusted the length of my face and the centering of my eyes so I could get what I considered an ideal look. Then I wore Mirja Mills’ gorgeous braided updo that she had for an event last month and has put in her store over the beautiful hairbase included with Uma’s applier.

Tangled Up in Blue

Hair: .:EMO-tions:. * IMANI * by Mirja Mills for.:EMO-tions:. *

Head:  .LeLutka.Mesh Head-STELLA by JadenArt for LeLutka *

Head applier: [theSkinnery] Silke (LeLutka Skin Applier) HUD (toffee) with [theSkinnery] Silke Smokey Eyeshadow (LeLutka Applier) by Umazuma Metaluna for [theSkinnery], available at the Chapter Four *

Eyes: #adored – moon eyes – dk brown // b by Constance Daehlie for #adored *

Body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.3 by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Dress: :: PM :: Sophia Gown -all colors- MESH by Poulet Koenkamp for PurpleMoon Creations *

Earrings: #adored – chained lightning earring – silver by Constance Daehlie for #adored, available at AnyBody *

Nail appliers: #adored – firebolt mani {maitreya} by Constance Daehlie for #adored *

Shoes: Essenz – Milan (Fatpack 1) Maitreya by Senzati0n Domenitzo for Essenz *

Poses by Fanny Willis for Everglow *

Tangled Up in Blue

Leave a Reply

