Resolved

“I made no resolutions for the New Year. The habit of making plans, of criticizing, sanctioning and molding my life, is too much of a daily event for me. ” ~ Anaïs Nin

Resolved

I have no resolutions to share with you today. Get my holiday decorations cleaned up, start working on eating healthier after a tasty holiday (I think I made about 500 cookies all by myself), knit up all the yarn I bought during sales, make it through the winter—those are pretty much my ideas for this after holiday time. Today is the last day of FROST and I had to sneak in one last peek with this dress from Cruella Pennell, which I really liked. With a belted waist and a wraparound style, it’s a gorgeous coat dress that would do well for a girl-next-door look like this or something more gothic. With Senzati0n Domenitzo’s boots and a pretty branched necklace from Aikea Rieko, it’s a lovely look for exploring sims.

Resolved

Sawsan Secretspy’s lovely applier for the Catwa heads is her featured skin at the Makeover Room and it’s a lovely look for the Catwa Jessica head. The eyeliner and pale pink lipstick are built into the skin so I am sure you could apply other makeups but I forewent any for this fresh, natural look. My hair is Mina Nakamura’s style for the new Fameshed, a lovely pulled-back look with bangs.

Resolved

Hair: MINA Hair – Stella by Mina Nakamura for MINA, available at Fameshed *

Skin applier: .::WoW Skins::. 2016 Taylor Milk Catwa appl. by sawsan Secretspy for.::WoW skins::., available at the Makeover Room *

Mesh head: CATWA HEAD Jessica V4.5 by Catwa Clip for CATWA *

Eyes: #adored – nova eyes – thunderstorm by Constance Daehlie for #adored *

Body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.4 by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Dress: adoness : melinoe : coat : Fitted Mesh : nightfall by Cruella Pennell for adoness, available at FROST *

Necklace: :[P]:- Chais Necklace by Aikea Rieko for The Plastik, available at Shiny Shabby *

Boots: Essenz – Warsaw (Maitreya) by Senzati0n Domenitzo for Essenz *

Poses by Valencia Southard for Marukin

Taken using the LUMIPro 2016 HUD by Stefan Buscaylet *

Taken at Isle of Serendipity

Resolved

One thought on “Resolved

  1. Pingback: Resolved - Second Life Bloggers

Leave a Reply

