Midnight Blue

My favorite color for an evening dress is midnight blue. There is something so elegant and dignified about the color, something mysterious and classic all at once.

Midnight Blue

Shiryu Musashi’s brocaded midnight blue evening gown is, then, a perfect choice for me. With its rich draping fabric, carefully constructed prim skirt, elegant wrapped sash, and opera gloves, it’s an evening gown for a lady of mystery.

Midnight Blue

I show it here with Tuli Asturias’ new set for the Bella line, For Your Eyes Only (to go with For Your Lips Only). The skin follows the beautiful lines of the Bella set, focusing on eye shadows and lip colors. I chose this for it’s exquisite coloring and opted for the more buxom cleavage choice, which suits the line of this dress perfectly.

Midnight Blue

Waiting for my dance card to be filled:

Hair: >TRUTH< Eva – driftwood by Truth Hawks for >TRUTH< *

Skin: []::Tuli::[] Bella (fair/li) F.Y.E.O. dusk (PU1) by Tuli Asturias for []::Tuli::[] *

Dress: (Musashi-Do) Brocade Princess Blue by Shiryu Musashi for Musashi-Do *

Choker: :rama’s Noel gray by Rama Anatine for R.A. Crystal

2 thoughts on “Midnight Blue

  1. Ahh! I *knew* you were going do a post on this particular gown the moment I saw the release on it. I just wasn’t sure which color you would choose. ;)

    And now I will have this going through my head today as well:

    Whatever it is it’ll keep ’til the morning
    Haven’t we both got better things to do?
    Midnight Blue…

Leave a comment