What’s New, Pussycat?

Pussycat, Pussycat
I love you
Yes, I do!
You and your pussycat nose!

What's New, Pussycat?

When your partner says she has never heard you so “ooey gooey,” and generally she thinks you are cranky, you know someone has hit a soft spot. I was invited to the KittyCatS sim once again, this time to cuddle the little kittens that will be soon be offered for sale. Breedable, holdable and transferable, these kittens are going to become the favored pets of many, including the fashion crowd (can anyone say optional diamond collars with matching jewelry for their owners).

What's New, Pussycat?

Although these kittens can be bred, they are really pets. Furniture, baskets, feeding bowls, even a cute suitcase by Barnesworth Anubis, are all offered as accessories to pamper your pets. They have come up with all sorts of features for breedable owners that make them user-friendly and also the opportunity to make the cat permanent so you don’t have to deal with breeding or feeding.

I got to walk around with my test kitty and take photos. He sat happily in my lap for this shot. I had a hard time handing him back. What is brilliant about the kittens is that they ACT like cats. When I went to click to hold him (you don’t have to “wear” it), he strolled away and then finally decided to come back around to be held—snooty just like a real cat!

What's New, Pussycat?

The textures for the kittens were made by my friendship partner, Callie Cline (which some people had guessed—the eyes are very Callie-like) and the sculpties were designed and sourced by Callie. The scripting was done by Dennis Lagan. Equinox Pinion is also part of the development team. (If those names sound familiar, they are the owners of the Fruit Island Estates, SL’s sixth largest estate.) The team of Callie, Dennis and Equinox did an amazing job of making the kittens catlike. The sweet cuddle animation when you hold the kitten was made by Isabella Baroque.

What's New, Pussycat?

You do realize I can’t pass on doing a little fashion here. My cute dress with scarf is from Moonstone Eiren, who has a sweet little shop in Caledon. She works hard on her stuff, fashioning each piece with care and artistry. I really like this for the great ruffled skirt. My sexy-as-heck boots are from Gospel Voom, a recent new offering which I will be showing again so I can give them more attention. My hair is from Catwa Clip, a new store for me and offering hair with exciting volume and flexiness. And finally, my luminous skin is from Apple May, and you will be seeing more of this skin. I really really like it.

What's New, Pussycat?

Pussycat, Pussycat
I love you
Yes, I do!
You and your pussycat face!
~
“What’s New, Pussycat?” by Tom Jones

Hair: ^;^CaTwA^;^ Ammola Hair Style/Espresso with ^;^CaTwA^;^ HairBase/Espresso by Catwa Clip for ^;^CaTwA^;^

Skin: (AMD) Ava – Tan – Lustrous *Leaf* by Apple May for Apple May Designs *

Dress: ME_SmoothKnitCreme by Moonstone Eiren for artMEfashion *

Boots: [Gos] Curvaceous Boots in Cream by Gospel Voom for Gos

The KittyCatS sim will be opening in a few days. Join the KittyCatS Addicts or KittyCatS Notices and Information to find out EXACTLY when they are coming out. (And I will tell you when they open, of course!) And they have a website at kittycats.biz.

One thought on “What’s New, Pussycat?

  1. Pingback: KittyCatS in the News! » kittycats.biz

Leave a comment