Heart of Gold

Heart of Gold

Some ladies like to go out dancing looking like a million bucks—in this case, a million bucks worth of gold!

Heart of Gold

I donned this new dress from Agnes Finney, challenging myself to work with a color I would not always choose so I could see what I would come up with. The rich gold color of the dress belies Agnes’ skill at assembling dresses with panache for ladies who like to dress up. I include the hair piece that Agnes has made as well over a terrific beehive updo from Helyanwe Vindaloo.

Heart of Gold

This fantastic skin and accompanying shape are from Anzhela Karsin. I have shown them before but I am just in love with this look, which is not a black skin over a white shape or a darkened white skin, but a true black skin for a true African or African-American look. Skins like these are few and far between in SL, and I appreciate when I can find one.

My earrings and makeup are courtesy of two darlings from the Fashion Emergency group, who, when I asked about where to find gold shoes, proffered up gold accessories. So I wear some super fabulous gold accents on my lips from Mocksoup Graves and statement earrings in Citrine from Dita Tran. (And this is why I love me some Fashion Emergency.)

Heart of Gold

Don’t gain the world and lose your soul,
wisdom is better than silver or gold…
~ Bob Marley

Hair: .ploom. Dusty Beehive – Black Out by Helyanwe Vindaloo for ploom

Skin: ANZHELA-EBONY-M7 by Anzhelz Karsin for Angel Rock Skins *

Shape: African Nubian by Anzhelz Karsin for Angel Rock Skins (modified)*

Makeup: [mock] Lip Effect Prototype (Gold) Style 1 by Mocksoup Graves for MOCK Cosmetics (unreleased) *

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Deep Bronze (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Dress: Agnes Belle Gold by Agnes Finney for My Precious *

Headpiece: My Precious Belle Headpiece Gold by Agnes Finney for My Precious *

Earrings: Fulo Citrine  “Statement” earrings by Dita Tran for Fulo (not yet released) *

Shoes: ETD Starley Pumps (Gold) by Elikapeka Tiramisu for ETD (no longer available and modified)

3 thoughts on “Heart of Gold

  1. Pingback: A skin for a true African or African-American Look | Second Life - Ethnicity | Scoop.it

Leave a comment