Lemon Cake

Lemon Cake

When life gives you lemons… make lemon cake!

Lemon Cake

A bright splash of lemon with sweet sugar is just what is needed in these hot and trying times. A dear friend was telling me his boss makes him lemon cake as a treat and this look reminded me of that. A simple layering tank from Parvarti Monday matches this darling skirt from lemonberry (it’s entirely incidental that the name includes lemon). A set of color change beads from Maxi Gossamer (seven strands clicked into the right colors) and pretty bowed shoes from Fallingwater Cellardoor and I have the right amount of sour and sweet to enjoy the summer.

Lemon Cake

My skin is a pretty one from Moon Meiyo that has, surprise surprise, adjustable eyebrows. I was able to color change in editing mode so that I could make the eyebrows more blonde. Glasses are from Antonia Marat’s last 50L Friday thing but I think she has them out full price.

I had already shown this hair but I am so beguiled I must show it again. Adzebills Accountant, the RL sister of Indyra Seigo, opened her hair store over a year ago, debuting at the Hair Fair, and now she is really getting the hang of it. Combining mesh and flexy, she has made a hair here with beautiful textures and life.

Lemon Cake

Sour but sweet.

Hair: ! Sugarsmack !  : Elaina/Lemon Drop by Accountant Adzebills for Sugarsmack, available at Hair Fair 2012 *

Skin: B Cup[MyDear]May Skin- Tan 1 by moon Meiyo for [My Dear] *

Eyes: IKON ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Sand (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Top: fri. – Layering.Tank – Scoop (Gray) by Parvarti Monday for fri.day *

Skirt: LE:MON backdrop skirt #5 by lemonberry for LE:MON

Sunglasses: /artilleri/ Keyhole sunglasses (chin) *yellow* by Antonia Marat for /artilleri/

Necklaces: Pearl Necklaces – Combo – Long – MIXED COLOURS by Maxi Gossamer for Maxi Gossamer *

Shoes: (Shiny Things) Charlottes – gold by Fallingwater Cellardoor for (Shiny Things) *

One thought on “Lemon Cake

Leave a comment