Crème Brulee

Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?” ~ Mary Oliver

Creme Brulee

Summer has come, and it’s been spectacular. My son and I have a bucket list which includes lots of cooking (strawberry rhubarb pie, strawberry jam, peach cobbler, bumbleberry pie), biking, walking, festivaling (see the crème brulee below from Bastille Days), swimming at the high school, and huddling in the air during this heat wave. Tonight we took my cousin out for sushi after the big heat-clearing storms. I am exhausted.

Creme Brulee

creme

Another wonderful feature every summer is Hair Fair, which benefits Wigs for Kids, and it opened on the 16th. As always, Sasy and Whimsy and Mel have put together an amazing line up again with a portion of every single sale helping a kid somewhere  by giving them a wig so they can enjoy their childhood and not worry about their hair loss.

Creme Brulee

Tommy and Shylah at Damselfly have always generously given for this event and I am showing three of Shylah’s gorgeous styles for the event. My updo is non-rigged, which allows me to resize it to fit the Stella mesh head from LeLutka. With a lovely skin from Inka Mexicola for Kustom9, I think it’s a high fashion look.

Creme Brulee

If you want to go fuller, this style has the look you crave and frames my face and other parts of me nicely (to show off the necklace AvaGardner Kungler is featuring at We <3 RP, of course).

Creme Brulee

And Shylah made this sleek longer style with a lock in front. I think the whole look is great with Zlyskritek’s darling dress for Mesh Body Addicts and Senzati0n Domenitzo’s cute shoes for Shiny Shabby.

I will try to squeeze in more Hair Fair looks as time and summer allow. Best to just get over there and give the kids some love!

Creme Brulee

Hair:

Skin applier: #08 Essences [ArwenM02] by Inka Mexicola for Essences, available at Kustom9 *

Mesh head: .LeLutka.Mesh Head-STELLA v1.6 by JadenArt for LeLutka *

Eyes: {S0NG} :: Ange~ Green Eye by Funeral Plutonian for {S0NG}

Mesh body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5 by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Dress: Kaithleen’s Tied Dress – Fatpack Maitreya by Zlyskritek for Kaithleen’s, available at Mesh Body Addicts *

Necklace: (Kunglers) Tita necklace – Green by AvaGardner Kungler for Kunglers Extra, available at We <3 RP *

Shoes: Essenz – Bahamas (Maitreya) by Senzati0n Domenitzo for Essenz, available at Shiny Shabby *

Poses by Luth Brodie for Reel Expression (no longer available)

 

Creme Brulee

One thought on “Crème Brulee

  1. Summer camp’s a great idea! *Laughs* … having said that, I do enjoy my daughter’s summer holidays as we live in a seaside place anyway and can go to the beach for picnics and lazy days.

Leave a comment