Brenda

Brenda

When I was a girl, my uncle, who was only 14 years older than me, had the most beautiful girlfriends. First there was Linda, then Gina, and then Brenda, who once was a model, or so she said. How she had any interest in my uncle, who was obnoxious, big-mouthed and a dork (do you notice a little older brother/younger sister thing here?), was beyond me. She was exquisitely and naturally beautiful: high cheekbones, beautiful eyes, sandy blonde hair, long legs. To look at her each time was to be stunned. She looked a lot like Bo Derek to me (who was the woman of the day).

Brenda

She liked to spend the summer with my uncle on his boat on the lake (a hole in the water he poured money into, my mother suggested) or zipping around in his MG (which was one bolt away from falling to pieces, my uncle said) or walking his German Shepherd, Roulette (who was fed soup by my 98-pound grandmother). He wasn’t rich; he wasn’t a hunk. But she really loved him. I never quite got it. I am not sure any of us did.

This look reminds me a lot of her—a kimono thrown over her bikini, cut-offs, and a big straw beach hat to keep the sun off her face. Her kimono, from Miraiwave Iwish, is a perfect cover for her eensy weensy from Aranel Ah. Little shorts from summse Sands, are because of rolled up cuffs.

Brenda

My skin is a pale one from Gigi Ponnier with peach-toned lips. My brilliant blue eyes are a new set from Ikon Innovia, who has blessedly come out with a new set (finally). I used the multiple attachment points available to put flip flops from Detour Sideways on over my terrific little feetsies from Siddean Munro (and an alternative to the prevailing news).

Brenda

He married another woman in the end. She’s also beautiful (tall, long gorgeous hair, thin) as are their two daughters, my sweet cousins. How he managed it, I can’t tell. Times are tough for them, but he loves his wife and daughters a lot.

Hair with Hat: KLETVA-Hair/JOSS/Blond/Super Summer by Vitor Algoma for KLETVA

Skin: Enya Pearl Bare by Gigi Ponnier for Bare Sensual

Eyes: FASHISM ‘Sunrise’ Eyes – Caribbean Blue (ML) by Ikon Innovia for FASHISM *

Kimono: ][AV][jacket kimono red by Miraiwave Iwish for ][AWRAM-VIIE][

Bikini top: *BOOM* Infinity Halter Hibiscus-Red by Aranel Ah for *BOOM*

Cut-offs: Chikka Design shorty darkgrey by summse Sands for Berries

Feet: SLink Jolie Pied Barefeet Low by Siddean Munro for SLink

Flip-flops: [Detour] Layback Flip Flops – Black by Detour Sideways for [Detour]

A shout out to Draco and Theodore, who in their small way, made me blog one day more ;)

Leave a comment