Star Crossed Lover

I’ve been stung by a star seed honey
He shone love like a lightning honey
I been hit by a star seed honey
His love burns like a lightning honey
I’m right here I’m your star crossed lover
I lie here like a starless lover
I’ll die here as your phantom lover
I never learn, I never learn

~ “I Never Learn” by Lykke Li

Star Crossed Lover

Callie told me the So caL sim was recently redone by Beloved Ruby, who is quite a talented artist, so I went over and Callie was right. The sim is gorgeous—picturesque and beautifully laid out. I’ll be coming back to take more photos! This sexy dress from Numer0Un0 that he made for Shiny Shabby stood out with its great textures and cutouts. The dress I wore was marked as “beta” for fit and I would say there might me a few problems, easily fixed with shape changes. For example, I upped the love handles to get the waist to expand the rigged dress enough to skim my waist without cutting in. I paired sexy heels from Hilly Haalan with the look. Hilly always offers a ginormous selection of colors on a HUD with all her items so you can swap out colors and match things up perfectly. I love it! I accessorized with gacha bracelets from Ors Quan for Shiny Shabby and Lapointe and Bastchild’s earrings for 100 Block.

Star Crossed Lover

My long hair is a lovely, pulled-to-the-side look from VivienMarli for Shiny Shabby. Monicuzza Babenco has made another spectacular applier for Shiny Shabby, and I splurged and got the new Aisha head from Catwa Clip to feature it. I am glad that Catwa decided to separate out the expressions, mouth styles, and talk features to decrease the pricing. It was too hard deciding to scratch up the money to get the new heads with features I rarely used simply to blog skins for my favorite designers. With features broken out, I could get both of the new heads and the add-on lip styles without worrying about paying for features I never used. The price was much more palatable for my needs. It also allows fans to dabble with the heads without getting in over their heads.

Star Crossed Lover

Hair: .Entwined. Hannah by VivienMarli for [Entwined], available at Shiny Shabby *

Skin applier: *YS&YS* Malika Tone03 Skin Applier – Catwa Mesh Head by Monicuzza Babenco for *YS&YS*, available at Shiny Shabby *

Mesh head: CATWA HEAD Aisha V4.9 by Catwa Clip for CATWA

Eyes: [theSkinnery] Sona eyes – 1 by Umazuma Metaluna for [theSkinnery] *

Body: Maitreya Mesh Body – Lara V3.5 by Onyx LeShelle for Maitreya

Dress: N-Uno – Vika Dress // Maitreya – Beta / Pink by Numer0Un0 for N-Uno, available at Shiny Shabby *

Bracelets: MINIMAL – Berry Bracelet *1* Gold, MINIMAL – Berry Bracelet *2* Silver, and MINIMAL – Berry Bracelet *3* Silver by Ors Quan for MINIMAL, available at Shiny Shabby *

Earrings: L&B Triskelion Hoop Earring by BastChild Lotus and Paul Lapointe for Lapointe and Bastchild, available at the 100 Block *

Shoes: [hh] Millie Plastix Plains MAITREYA by Hilly Haalan for Hilly Haalan *

Poses by Valencia Southard for Marukin

Taken  at So caL, designed by Beloved Ruby

Star Crossed Lover

One thought on “Star Crossed Lover

  1. Pingback: Star Crossed Lover - Second Life Bloggers

Leave a comment