Figure 8

Figure 8

Breathe your smoke into my lungs
In the back of the car with you I stare into the sun
Still not too old to die young
The lovers hold on to everything
And lovers hold on to anything

~ “Figure 8” by Ellie Goulding

Figure 8

Asima Saad, which is the display name for Unregistered Resident, is a friend who sometimes has great ideas for my blog. She had heard a song she thought I should blog while bragging about her new mesh hands from Siddean Munro. I challenged her to do the blog herself, and well, she did. Styling, modeling, set and text by Asima. Photos by Harper. (P.S. She said the dress is 50L. Get it!)

Distant romances are always difficult. They always seem to sting. Especially when they’re the best you’ve had.

When I was younger my mother told me the objective was not to get through everything so fast. That’s when things grow stale and stagnant.

Figure 8

I chased your love around a figure 8
I need you more than I can take
You promised forever and a day
And then you take it all away

I could hope though, dream, that I could hasten him back into my arms again.

I’m wearing red and nothing else. My feelings are red. A color for love, deep and swollen in the pit of my stomach. Warm, powerful, and vibrant.

The thorn’s pricked my heart, and all of my longings begin to pour out.

Figure 8

Place a kiss on my cheekbone
Then you vanish me
I’m buried in the snow
But something tells me I’m not alone
But lovers hold on to everything
And lovers hold on to anything

Hair: Willow – Black 02 – by Jay Khaos for Raw House

Skin: Liu Smokey by Monicuzza Babenco for YS&YS

Eyes: MADesigns Mutation ~ Dark Phase – by Maddox DuPont for KMADD

Dress: Sharona – Red – by Kristine Lowey for Chrysalis

Hands: Slink Mesh Hand – Casual – by Siddean Munro for Slink

Feet: Slink Jolie Pied 2.0 – Low – by Siddean Munro for Slink

Necklace: Kosh Infinity Necklace – by Lynaja Bade for KOSH

Poses by Winter Thorn of What Next

Leave a comment