Born to Be Blue

Born to be Blue

[H]e’s the only reason that I keep believin’
I was born, born to be blue

~ “Born to Be Blue” by The Mavericks

Born to be Blue

I guess I was born to be blue—and purple. Start with this darling cropped sweater from Khea Karas, made entirely from bottom up by Khea, who is a professional graphic artist and a champion of fun and funky separates. Then check out Erratic Rain’s new boots. All mesh, these sexy knee-high boots can compliment a variety of looks but look fab with these stylish trousers from Zlyskritek, which I found at Acid Lily. My handbag is one of Babychampagne Sass’ offerings for the SL Fashion Week but the best part is how I can hold it so well in my mesh hands from Siddean Munro. (OK, I admit.. Asima wore me down once she showed them to me.)

 

Born to be Blue

I can’t help but return to Ava Grau’s skins for Glance that she first launched at Skin Fair this year. They are so sublimely beautiful with perfect coloring across all skins and gorgeous features, especially the brows. I chose this blue liner because it offsets the skin and a pale pink lip. My glass-blue eyes from Ikon Innovia play off the makeup and skin. To really complete the look I donned wavy hair from Queue Marlowe, one of several gorgeous styles she has released the past two weeks.

Update: it’s the Mavericks you hear in today’s song and they ARE coming to my hometown this summer. I guess they decided to book after my pitiful plea.

Born to be Blue

[H]e’s not ordinary; It’s [his] love I carry
I was born, born to be blue
I was born, born to be blue

Hair: trouble clef brunette by Queue Marlowe for Analog Dog *

Skin: *Glance Skins – Anais – August – Black Brows with *Glance Skins – Anais – Eyeshadow 09 and *Glance Skins – Anais – Glossy Lips 01 by Ava Grau for Glance Skins *

Eyes: IKON Lucid Eyes – Glass (ML) by Ikon Innovia for IKON *

Hands: Slink Mesh Hand Bag L and Slink Mesh Hand Casual R by Siddean Munro for Slink

Tops: .:MALT:. MESH Cropped Knit – Blueberry by Khea Karas for MALT *

Bottoms: Kaithleen’s 3/4 Trousers Purple by Zlyskritek for Kaithleen’s, available at Acid Lily

Handbag: {{BSD Design studio}} supermodel amira- peacock by BabyChampagne Sass for {{BSD Design studio}}, available at SL Fashion Week *

Shoes: erratic / emily – leather boots / black by Erratic Rain for erratic *

Poses by Mavi Beck of Ma Vie *

Leave a comment